About Us


The Videohall.com platform is designed and created by TERC with NSF funding (award #1922641). TERC is an independent, non profit, research-based organization dedicated to engaging and inspiring all students through stimulating curricula and programs designed to develop the knowledge and skills they need to ask questions, solve problems, and expand their opportunities.

The STEM for All Video Showcases are facilitated by TERC, in collaboration with our partners: STEMTLnetCADRE, CIRCL, CAISE, STELARCS For All Teachers, NSTA, NCTM, NARST, NSF INCLUDES, and QEM

TERC is a non-profit research and development organization at the frontier of theory and practice. TERC’s work encompasses research, content and curriculum development, technology innovation, professional development, creating online resource centers, communities of practice and program evaluation. TERC staff on this project include: Joni Falk and Brian Drayton (PI and co-PI), Kim Descoteaux, Kathryn Hobbs, and Quang Le.

Our Advisory Board includes: Jamie Bell, Project Director, CAISE, Association of Science Technology Centers; David Barnes, Associate Executive Director for Research, Learning and Development at NCTM, Co-Director of the NSTA/NCTM STEM Ambassador Program; Catherine McCulloch, PI, CADRE, Senior Project Director, Science and Math Programs, Learning and Teaching Division, Education Development Center; Alan R. Peterfreund, Executive Director, SageFox Consulting Group; PI of RPPForCS, a connected community of practice of NSH awardees of CSforAll: Research; Jodi Peterson, Asst. Executive Director, Legislative and Public Affairs at NSTA. Director of NSTA/NCTM STEM Ambassadors Program; Sarita Pillai, PI, STELAR Center, Project Director, Education Development Center; Tim Podkul, Director, NSF INCLUDES Coordination Hub, SRI International; Melissa A. Rasberry, PI, CS for All Teachers, American Institutes for Research; Gail Richmond, Professor of Science and Urban Education, Department of Teacher Education, Michigan State University; Jeremy Roschelle, Executive Director, Learning Sciences Research, Digital Promise; Martin Storksdieck, Director of the Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning, Oregon State University; Ivory A. Toldson, President & CEO, Quality Education of Minorities (QEM) Network; James Galdos, Owner and Director, Galdos Pictures, LLC (Videographer); and Joan B. Karp, Senior Research Associate, PERG (External Evaluator).